

OFFICE OF DIRECTOR SECONDARY EDUCATION HARYANA PANCHKULA

Order No. 10/13-2015 Admn (2)

Dated, Panchkula the 17-04-2012

A copy of Letter No. 16/36/2016-3GS-II dated Nil from Secretary to Government, Haryana General Administration Department regarding implementation of "equal Pay for equal Work" is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. Director Elementary Education Haryana, Panchkula.
- 2. Director SCERT Haryana, Gurugram.
- 3. All DIET's in the State.
- 4. All District Education Officer's in the State.
- 5. All District Elementary Education Officer's in the State.
- 6. All the Headquarter Officers.
- 7. Registrar Education (Secondary).
- 8. All the Superintendent (HQ).
- 9. Superintendent Admn. (Pry.)
- 10. PS/DSE.
- 11. PA/Additional Director Adman.
- 12. PA/Additional Director Academic.
- 13. PA/Joint Director Admn.
- 14. Superintendent Accounts Branch.
- 15. Care Taker.
- 16. All Assistant Adman Branch.
- 17. IT Cell (HQ) for website.

Johan

SUPERINTENDENT ADMN.
for DIRECTOR SECONDARY EDUCATION
HARYANA PANCHKULA.

VIJAYENDRA KUMAR, IAS



D.O. No. 16/36/2016/305-11
Secretary to Government, Haryana
Seneral AdministrationDepartment
Chandigarh.
*

10,4.18

JAMI

JSabject:-

Regarding implementation of "Equal Pay for Equal Work".

Sir/Madam

I would like to inform you that a meeting was held with the representatives of Haryana Karamchari Mahasangh on 19-02-2018 in Haryana Civil Secretariat. The meeting was chaired by Principal Secretary to Chief Minister.

- 2. The employees union raised the issue that there was hardly any compliance of Government order No. 16/36/2016-3GS-II dated 03.11.2017, in respect of "equal pay for equal work".
 - It was decided that the administrative departments shall examine the "equal pay for equal work" related cases of other category of employees, who fulfil the conditions prescribed in the judgment of Hon'ble Supreme Court of India in Civil Appeal No. 213 of 2013 titled 'State of Punjab Versus Jagjit Singh' on 26.10.2016. All such cases should be decided within the month of April, 2018.
 - 4. In case there are any doubts the administrative departments may approach the committee referred to in para 3 of the above mentioned instruction dated 03.11.2017.

PARSA ALL 2016 TO CEMS

Your's

AN

(Vijayendra Kumar)

- 1. All the Administrative Secretaries of the Government, Haryana.
- 2. All the Head of Department Haryana.
- 3. All the Commissioners Ambala/Hisar/Rohtak/Gurugram/Karnal and Faridabad Divisions.
- 4. The Registrar Punjab & Haryana High Court Chandigarh
- 5. All Deputy Commissioners and Sub Divisional Officers (Civil) in Haryana.
- 6. President, Haryana Karamchari Mahasangh C/o SDO (Const.) HVPN, Rewari.